School Noticeboard w/c 14th September

This Week’s Theme

– Be Safe

 

Year 10 – Well Done!

– Well done to all in Year 10 for making a great start to their GCSE studies. Miss O’Connor and Mrs Sanderson are looking forward to working with you all this year.

 

Open Evening

– Open Evening is on Thursday 17th September when we close at 2:00 p.m. to allow students and staff time to go home and come back ready for the evening. There are no buses home until 3:00pm. If your child is helping that evening please can you check you have signed a permission slip for him/her and you know the arrangements that suit you at the end of the event to keep your child safe.

 

Upcoming Dates

Thursday 17th September – Open Evening – 6:00-8:30pm

Friday 18th September – Open Day (school tours)

Monday 21st September – Year 7 Photographs

Tuesday 22nd September – Boys’ Dance Workshop

Wednesday 23rd September – Year 10 G&T Trip to Lancaster University

Thursday 24th September – Drop Everything and Read (DEAR)

Thursday 24th September – Year 10 Drama – Oldham Theatre Workshop

Friday 25th September – European Day of Languages

w/c Monday 28th September – Year 11 German and Italian Speaking Assessments (All Week)

Monday 28th September – Year 11 Art Sculpture Day

Wednesday 30th September – Years 9, 10 & 11 Rambert Dance Workshop

Thursday 1st October – Key Stage 4 Matters Evening – 6:00-8:00pm

Thursday 1st October – Years 9, 10 & 11 Lowry Theatre Visit

Monday 5th October – Year 10 Art Trip (TBC)

Monday 5th October – Year 11 Geography Controlled Assessment Trip

Tuesday 6th October – Year 7 Form Tutor Review Day

Tuesday 6th October – Year 7 Matters Evening – 6:00-8:00pm

Friday 9th October – Year 10 Drama – Oldham Theatre Workshop

Our Prospectus

Learning Apps

Parent Mail