School Noticeboard w/c 27th June 2016

This Week’s Theme

– Be Responsible

 

Year 8 English

– A talented Year 8 class have spent several weeks writing a re-twist to modern fairy tales. They are attending Meanwood Primary to share their work with two reception classes. Miss Woodward, the classroom teacher, states “This has been a really good opportunity for the students to express their creativity and also think about how they themselves can help other people. I am really pleased with the work they have produced and the effort that has gone into this project”.

 

Upcoming Dates

Monday 27th June – Year 7 History Trip

Tuesday 28th June – Year 6 Induction Day

Wednesday 29th June – Year 9 Art Masterclass

Thursday 30th June – Year 5 Maths Event

Monday 4th July – Year 7 Art Trip

Wednesday 6th July – Year 10 Dance Unit 4a

Thursday 7th July – Careers Fair (11:00am-3:00pm Students only; 3:00-5:00pm Parents/Carers and Students)

Thursday 7th July, 6:00-7:30pm – Parent Forum

Sunday 10th to Wednesday 13th July – Silver Duke of Edinburgh Final Expedition

Tuesday 12th July – Sports Day

Thursday 14th July – Sports Day Reserve

Thursday 14th July, 3:00-6:00pm – SEND Drop In Afternoon

Wednesday 20th July, 1:00pm – School Closes for Summer Holidays

Thursday 25th August – GCSE Results Day

Our Prospectus

Learning Apps

Parent Mail