School Noticeboard w/c 3rd January 2017

This Week’s Theme:

– Be Safe

 

Under 16s Girls’ Basketball

– Congratulations to the Under 16 Girls’ Basketball Team who have been crowned Rochdale Champions, and progress to the Greater Manchester Round of the competition in the New Year. Well done to: Caitlin Rea, Shannon Doyle, Zara Bradley-Ahmed, Saania Javed, Zoya Gill and Maryam Manzoor. A big thank you to Miss Scholey, Mrs Davies and Miss Robinson for working with the team.

 

Upcoming Dates

Tuesday 3rd January 2017 – School Reopens

Wednesday 4th and Thursday 5th January – Year 11 GCSE Catering Exam

Monday 9th to Thursday 12th January – Expressive Arts Week – workshops after school

Wednesday 11th and Thursday 12th January – Year 11 GCSE Catering Exam

Friday 13th to Saturday 14th January – Expressive Arts London Trip

Friday 13th January, 2:00pm – Year 11 Mock Results Afternoon

Monday 16th to Friday 20th January – Year 11 English Speaking and Listening Assessments

Thursday 19th January, 4:00-7:00pm – Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Monday 23rd to Friday 27th January – Year 11 English Speaking and Listening Assessments

Monday 23rd to Friday 27th January – Year 10 MFL Assessment 2

Monday 23rd January, 11:50am-12:10pm – Drop Everything and Read (DEAR)

Tuesday 24th January – Key Stage 3 Religious Studies Trip to Manchester Jewish Museum

Thursday 26th January – Years 10 & 11 GCSE Drama Theatre Trip

Friday 27th January – Year 8 WW1 Workshop with Jason King

Our Prospectus

Learning Apps

Parent Mail