School Noticeboard w/c 9th January 2017

This Week’s Theme:

– Be Responsible

 

Year 11 English

– Year 11 English – Q by Q revision booklets for GCSE Language exam papers are now uploaded to the school’s VLE for students to download as preparation for their Pre Public Exams in March and as revision for their actual GCSE exams in June.

 

Under 16 Girls’ Football

– The Girls’ Under 16 football team played their final matches of the Rochdale Schools Competition last night at Matthew Moss High School, and came fourth overall! Well done to: Shannon Doyle, Lydia Entwistle, Lucy Perrin, Abbie Holt, Olivia Hartley and Alana Percy. The Under 14 finals are next Tuesday at Matthew Moss, and we will update you on their progress next week.

 

Upcoming Dates

Monday 9th to Thursday 12th January – Expressive Arts Week – workshops after school

Wednesday 11th and Thursday 12th January – Year 11 GCSE Catering Exam

Friday 13th to Saturday 14th January – Expressive Arts London Trip

Friday 13th January, 2:00pm – Year 11 Pre Public Exams Results Afternoon

Monday 16th to Friday 20th January – Year 11 English Speaking and Listening Assessments

Thursday 19th January, 4:00-7:00pm – Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Monday 23rd to Friday 27th January – Year 11 English Speaking and Listening Assessments

Monday 23rd to Friday 27th January – Year 10 MFL Assessment 2

Monday 23rd January, 11:50am-12:10pm – Drop Everything and Read (DEAR)

Tuesday 24th January – Key Stage 3 Religious Studies Trip to Manchester Jewish Museum

Thursday 26th January – Years 10 & 11 GCSE Drama Theatre Trip

Friday 27th January – Year 8 WW1 Workshop with Jason King

Monday 30th January to Friday 3rd February – Year 10 MFL Assessment 2

Our Prospectus

Learning Apps

Parent Mail