School News – Week Commencing 11th December 2018

Oulder Hill Christmas Shoe Box Appeal

10E are organising the Oulder Hill Christmas Shoe Box appeal. They are putting together parcels of toiletries, clothing and food items for homeless people.

Please could donations be brought up to S8. Last date for donations is 17th December.

Attendance Panel will be held on Wednesday 19th December.

Community Christmas Lunch

On Thursday 20th December we are hosting our Annual Community Christmas Lunch (9.00am – 2.00pm)

Last Day of Term

School finishes at 12 noon on Friday 21st December for Christmas and reopens on Thursday 3rd January. Details regarding the last day of term will be circulated in due course.

Upcoming Events

Thursday 3rd January – Year 10 English PPE

Wednesday 9th January – Year 11 Catering & Hospitality Exam

Thursday 10th January – Year 11 Catering & Hospitality Exam, Year 11 Form Tutor Review Day (2.00 -6.00pm), Year 9 Manchester Art Gallery Visit

Friday 11th January – Year 11 PPE Results Day

Tuesday 15th January, Wednesday 16th & Thursday 17th January – Year 11 Catering & Hospitality Exam

Thursday 17th January – Year 9 Parents Evening (4.00 – 7.00pm)

Friday 18th January – Years 9 & 10 Oldham Coliseum Workshop

Tuesday 22nd, Wednesday 23rd & Thursday 24th January – Year 11 Catering & Hospitality Exam

Thursday 31st January – Year 8 Parents Evening (4.00 – 7.00pm)

Friday 1st February – Iceland Trip

Monday 4th February – Years 7 & 8 Dance Workshop, Year 11 BTEC Engineering Practical Exam (all week)

Wednesday 6th February – Attendance Panel, Years 9 & 10 Oldham Coliseum Workshop

Thursday 7th February – SEND Drop-In (3.00 – 5.30pm), Year 10 Yorkshire Sculpture Park Visit, Parent Forum (6.00 – 7.30 pm)

Wednesday 13th, Thursday 14th & Friday 15th February – School Production of ‘Billy Elliott’ (Evening Performances)

February Half Term Holiday – Monday 18th February to Monday 25th February (inclusive)

 

 

Our Prospectus

Learning Apps

Parent Mail